Physical Metallurgy Award 2023 awarded to Lorenz Taucher and Nikolaus Kostwein

The Physical Metallurgy Award is awarded annually to two young scientists, one from the chair of Physical Metallurgy and the other from the chair of Functional Materials and Materials Systems. In addition to outstanding academic achievements, a prerequisite for the award is an excellent master thesis that was carried out at one of the two chairs. Furthermore, the award winner must also have started a dissertation at one of the two named chairs. Lorenz Taucher and Nikolaus Kostwein are the recipients of the  Physical Metallurgy Award in 2023. Both will have the opportunity to share their research results at the upcoming Materials Science Colloquium 2025 with invited lectures.